Lots of emails!

Wow, I can’t even begin to express how lucky I feel as 2011 draws to a close. I’ve been getting so many emails from readers who’ve found my book on iTunes that I can’t help but blush.

Thank you, thank you, thank you… from the bottom of my heart. I am so thankful to all of you who’ve gotten Kindles and Nooks and iPads for holiday gifts and found my little book and taken the whirlwind journey with Taylor. I set out to write a story about a girl discovering the real meaning of family, and genuinely hoped it would touch some hearts.

And without going too far into gush-mode, I will divulge that there are TWO more Treadwell books coming out this winter. And The Rock Star’s Daughter is being released in print, so you’ll have to keep your eyes peeled for it if you want to re-read it. I have been busy, busy, busy this year, but I can honestly say that the more I write about the girls of Treadwell, the more I fall in love with their individual storylines. Writing so much about boarding school life certainly brings back the memories, good as well as bad (the roommate fights, the toothbrushes in the toilet, the sob-sessions and cigarettes in the stairwell, the fluttering hearts and nauseau before co-ed dances,  the all-night freak-outs before Finals). At my age, one thing I know to be true is that I cherish friends from that time in my life so dearly. They know the real me, the me who pined away for truly unworthy boys, the me who held unfair grudges against my parents for the most trivial of slights (I am still waiting for the keys to that brand-new white BMW, Dad, btw), the me who would get shamefully excited at even the suggestion of contraband rum stashed away in someone’s closet. Especially at this nostalgic time of year when my mailbox is cluttered with photo cards of babies and kitties and Christmas trees, I miss you guys, you former roommates, former frenemies, former classmates and confidantes. I am so thankful for the five years of misery that we endured in good company.

And since my blog is mostly about preppy life, if for some reason you really want to look like a total boarding school prepster this winter (as I always do), the winter jacket of my entire high school career is now on sale at J. Crew. Check it out!

4 thoughts on “Lots of emails!

  1. I stumbled across your book when I was searching iBooks on my iPad. I realize that it is primarily for teenagers (which i am not lol) but I read it and thought it was fantastic . I think you are a very talented writer and I look forward to more of your books – and I will be sure to get a copy for my niece (who is a teenager). She will love it!

  2. Hi there just wondering if you have a release date for the next two books? My daughter read the first one and LOVED it!!!! Are they only going to be available on-line or will they be in print? Please let me know as soon as you release them as she is so excited to read your next books.

    • Hi Michelle, I am so, so, so delighted that your daughter loved the first book! I just checked in with my publisher and Book 2 about Emma Jeffries is planned for release on Tuesday, January 17th. Book 3 is due out before the end of January but it’s still being edited. The print version of Book 1 (Taylor) should be available before the end of January. I’m sure it will be available on Amazon but the print run will be limited because Lovestruck specializes in digital. If you email me or reply to this post with a comment (it will remain private) with your mailing address I’ll send you a copy as soon as I receive my shipment. Thank you so much for your note!

      • I can’t wait for the next 2 books. I am wondering, how long does it take to publish a book? Is publishing a book online faster than it is to publish a print version?

Leave a Reply

