The Rock Star’s Daughter – featured on Wattpad!

How psyched am I… Wattpad is featuring The Rock Star’s Daughter this week!
This is super exciting, because they’re publishing a blog post I wrote about the real lives of real rock stars’ daughters, and if you aren’t familiar with Wattpad, it is an awesome community for writers to post, rate, and workshop writing. If you’re an aspiring writer, this site is where it’s at to get feedback, find fans and win awards.

I had a great time writing the blog post for Wattpad. I labored over which rock stars’ daughters to include and which to exclude, and here’s my exclusive excluded list!

Miley Cyrus: I LOVE me some Miley. But, technically Billy Ray Cyrus is a country-western star.

Jade Jagger: Jade Jagger, eldest daughter of Mick Jagger (I think) and Bianca Pérez-Mora Macias, a model-turned-Nicaraguan-activist, is AWESOME. She is a totally cool jewelry designer who lives full-time in Ibiza. Sweet, right? But Mick Jagger has other headline-making daughters with his second wife, Jerry Hall (specifically, his model daughter Georgia May has been the subject of tons of scandalous gossip), and Jade has her own game going on, so I didn’t include her.

Minka Kelly: Did you know that Derek Jeter’s on-again, off-again main squeeze is the daughter of Aerosmith guitarist Rick Dufay? For real!

Amber LeBon: daughter of Simon LeBon of Duran Duran. I left Amber off the list because Duran Duran is pop, not rock. Durrrr….

Cynthia and Samantha Ronson:  technically these famous sisters are the daughters of Mick Jones, who was the founder of rock super group Foreigner. However, I feel like they probably get more media attention than they want.

Lou Doillon and Charlotte Gainsbourg: These half-sisters, daughters of Jane Birkin, have both acted and modeled. Charlotte’s dad, Serge Gainsbourg, was a huge music star in France, but his music isn’t exactly rock.

So… who made the list? You’ll have to read the blog post to find out!

3 thoughts on “The Rock Star’s Daughter – featured on Wattpad!

  1. I loved the rock stars daughter. When I first got it I didn’t know what it was going to be about but after reading I will defiantly be purchasing more of your books.

  2. I finished the book a rock stars daughter in 2 days it was the best book I have read in a long time. Your book made me forget all my troubles and worries as I was so engrossed in the story… Have you any other stories like this one?

    Just have to say that book was one of my favorite books of all time… Thank you!

    Courtney F.

    • Hi Courtney,
      Thank you so much for your note! I have 2 more stories ready to publish in this series. One makes mention of Taylor and the other features her a little bit, but they focus on the lives of two different girls who attend Treadwell. I am already hard at work trying to develop an outline for a Taylor sequel.

Leave a Reply

