I’m going to miss St. Patrick’s Day!

Friends, it is with a heavy heart that I announce today that this year I am going to miss St. Patrick’s Day festivities because I will be on my way to Italy with my publisher to speak at the Bologna TOC part of the Children’s Book Fair. While I am super-amped to go to Italy (first timer!), I am dying on the inside to miss my favorite holiday of the year! When I was really, really little, before my family started moving around a lot, I went to “Irish school” and learned Irish dancing (think: Riverdance). As is the case for many Irish-American families, the Duffy clan takes Irish history very seriously, and a big celebration with corned beef, cabbage & soda bread is the custom for us at home. Now that I live in New York, the holiday is especially awesome because my office overlooks Fifth Avenue where the huge parade passes by, so I can sort of go to the parade without missing work or having to deal with insanely drunk people down in the street at 10AM.

Image

Me, with my brother at a wedding about 300 years ago. I’m not sure what my brother is up to in this picture but I don’t like the looks of it. 

In other news, none of us are sure what is UP with iTunes still not having Treadwell Academy Book #2 available yet. It’s on Amazon, but I know many of my readers prefer reading on iBook, so I’m holding off on the big release announcement until the book is available on all channels.

Before I leave for Italy I’m going to post a sneak-preview of Book #3 (Emma Jeffries) and I will try to post some fun pictures while I’m overseas!

Leave a Reply

