Amazon Best Sellers, #1 in Children’s Love & Romance!

Image

Hi everyone! I’m usually not one to brag, but I’m having a lousy day at the office and just happened to notice that The Rock Star’s Daughter is #1 on the Amazon Best Sellers Children’s Love & Romance list! This list updates hourly, and my glory may be short-lived, which is why I wanted to seize this opportunity to boast and gloat!

But seriously… if you’re one of the readers who recently downloaded the book to your Kindle, thank you so much for taking the time to read the book. And I genuinely hope you enjoy it!

9 thoughts on “Amazon Best Sellers, #1 in Children’s Love & Romance!

  1. My 11 year old daughter has downloaded your book and before I allow her to read it, I would like to know if it is appropriate for kids. Is there any sensuality or language in it? Or is it wholesome? I see that your book has positive reviews and my daughter is dying to read it, but I cannot find anyone who has commented on its appropriateness for kids. What is your opinion?

    • The book is definitely for teen readers and I wouldn’t consider it to be appropriate for an 11-year-old reader. There are a few curse words in the middle of the book, some underage drinking (with a lesson and punishment, but still), some romantic encounters between Taylor and Jake that I, personally, think might be a little too much for 11… and Taylor’s father’s infidelity plays a large role in the book toward the end. In the subsequent books in the series, my publisher is including language in the book description on Amazon and iTunes suggesting that they’re for readers 12+. I try to make sure all of my main characters make good choices in my books, but that involves placing them in situations where there are decisions to be made… so I would recommend the Gallagher Girls series or the Artemis Fowl series for your daughter until she’s a little bit older. I applaud you for keeping track of what your kids are downloading and reading, too. Sometimes I am absolutely shocked at what passes for teen fiction, and it doesn’t help that booksellers categorizes children’s and teen books together.

  2. I just finished reading the book & thought WOW, why was that free?? I’m happy to see that you’ve since written another one, which I’ll gladly pay for. Keep em coming! =)

    • Hi Tara, thanks for your note! Yes, The Rock Star’s Daughter is free & always will be… why? Because I’m a new author and no one knows who I am, so I think it’s fair to let readers decide if my work appeals to them before asking them to pay! I’m glad you enjoyed The Rock Star’s Daughter 🙂

  3. Awesome!!! I literally just finished reading it and i cant belive how good it was, without Question my favorite book EVER!

  4. Congratulations. I guess I won’t be your typical reader or your target audience (yeah, I’m a 42 year old guy from England!). I was flicking through the books on iTunes and stumbled across The Rockstar’s Daughter. It’s far from my usual read of Stephen King or James Patterson but actually really quite enjoyed this as something completely different! Easy to see why it’s so popular!

    • Hi Mike, thanks so much for your note! No one can resist a free book 🙂 It’s always nice to hear from someone who assures me that the book appeals to more than 13-year-old girls (although I love them, too)!

Leave a Reply

