Betsey Norfleet… coming soon!

Today’s the day!

Or, at least, as closest to the day as I’ll know about! The Betsey Norfleet book, aka, The Viscount’s Daughter, will be available any day now.  In fact, if you happen to constantly prowl Amazon and iTunes, you may find it before I do.

 

The Viscount’s Daughter aka The Betsey Book

 

When readers of The Rock Star’s Daughter last read about Betsey, she and her trouble-making older sister, Bijoux, had just gotten Taylor into (literally) a boatload of trouble in Virginia Beach. They were about to jet off to Croatia to join their rich, cosmetics-heir mom and her royal husband for the rest of the summer at their beach-side estate. After writing The Rock Star’s Daughter, I heard from a lot of readers about the crazy Norfleet sisters. I feel like everyone knows a Betsey Norfleet, the girl who desperately wants to be liked by everyone, the girl who lives in the shadow of an older sister or a prettier friend. So this is the story of what happens to Betsey after parting ways with Taylor that summer, and how their paths cross later that fall on campus at the Treadwell Academy.

Much of this story actually takes place at the school, so if you’ve been wondering what Treadwell life is like, this should answer a lot of questions, and introduce you to a few more girls in the gang.

I’ll be posting a lot over the next few weeks about the places and people in this new book. It’s one that’s very close to my heart and I hope you guys enjoy it.

9 thoughts on “Betsey Norfleet… coming soon!

  1. I have read all of your books and love them. However, I am a little disappointed with the picture on the cover. Betsy is not overweight but is big boned structured according to the books. The cover picture looks like an anorexic super model. It would be nice if there could be a realistic healthy picture of a girl for the cover.

    • Hi Casey, sorry for not replying sooner! You raise a really important point, and wish I had a better answer for you. My response is long-winded and kind of complicated, but it’s totally honest. The girl on the cover of the book is indeed slimmer than I picture Betsey in my head. However, it’s important to me and my publisher for the books to remain affordable for readers who enjoyed the first book for free, and that requires us to keep our costs low. To do that, we typically use stock photography for the covers because it’s a significant expense to hire a model and professional photographer. The drawback, of course, is that we’re limited to what images are available in stock photo catalogs. We searched high & low for a model that could be a convincing Betsey, and settled on the shot that ultimately was used on the cover. The lack of diverse pictures of teen girls available in stock photo catalogs actually speaks to the greater issue of media acknowledgement of diversity, because advertisers often rely on the same stock photo catalogs that we use. So, you’re 100% right. And I apologize.

      • Hi,
        Thank you for the response. I used to work in marketing so I completely understand the stock pictures. I felt the same frusteration in regard to .the lack of diversity in picking billboard pictures. I am 38 years old an love your books. You are an amazing story teller. I read the first 5 chapters of Emma’s book and am dying to find out what happens.

  2. I just finished your book The rock stars daughter…….it was one of the best books I have read in a long time………I will definately look for more of your books….thanks for a fabulous read!!!!

  3. A really good book. I read it right after The Rosckstar’s Daughter..I’m reading the Believer’s Daughter now. I’m already looking for the next one!

  4. I have just started reading your book “The Rock Star’s Daughter” its amazing!!! I only started reading it today 🙂 but I seriously had a dream a few nights ago and I was a rock star’s daughter so this book really stood out as soon as I saw the title!!! So thank you for writing such an amazing book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😀

    • Aw, thank you! I hope you enjoy it! I keep having a weird recurring dream in which I phone my mom to ask if she’d like to go see The Bourne Legacy, and she adamantly refuses because Matt Damon’s not its star. What does it all mean??? Let me know your thoughts on the book when you reach the end, I’d love to hear from you again.

  5. Yay! I got so excited when I found out it was already out! Can’t wait to read it! I really wanna have a sneak peak at all the Taylor-Todd-Jake thing, but it’s mostly because I’m super intrigued by Betsey’s past and her secret, how bad could it be?

  6. Yay! I got so excited when I found out it was already out! Can’t wait to read it! I really wanna have a sneak peak at all the Taylor-Todd-Jake thing, but it’s mostly because I’m super intrigued by Betsey’s past and her secret, how bad could it be?

Leave a Reply

