Farewell, 2013!

Finding words to describe this last year is proving to be quite a challenge! It feels like it flashed by in a matter of seconds, thankfully without any major personal tragedies!

Some highlights of 2013:

  • Jamaica, Jamaica
  • Meeting Narciso Rodriguez (so nice)!
  • Completing The Tycoon’s Daughter (coming soon)!
  • Contributing to The Rock Gods of Romance book bundle
  • Powering through Seasons 1 – 3 of Damages
  • Sticking with Insanity and not being a wuss (thank you, Shaun T)!
  • Spending lots of time in my beloved Los Angeles

I also can’t express enough how very much all of the emails and reviews I’ve received on The Treadwell Academy series have meant to me this year. Writing is my passion, and while I don’t always get to devote as much time as I’d prefer to it, you guys make it ever so much worth the effort.

Resolutions for 2014?

  • Continue doing Insanity – no mercy!
  • Run a 10K (preferably somewhere warm and sunny)
  • Finish editing the sequel to The Rock Star’s Daughter – everyone keeps asking about Taylor!
  • Finish the first book in the Allison Burch series

Best wishes for a happy and healthy 2014 to all of you!

jamaica

9 thoughts on “Farewell, 2013!

  1. I just finished the rockstar’s daughter and am delighted! It kept me reading and wanting to shout out to Taylor to not go with the crowd and to show good morals . Got a little tears when she played her violin well. Thanks for leaving what could have been a steamy sex scene to our imagination. I hate to delete what seems to be a good story line because of the detailed sex. One who struggles with good morals and succeeds is far more helpful, and we can all relate to the struggle.

  2. I really enjoyed all three of your books and can’t wait for Emma and Taylor 2 to appear, but Grace is my favourite. Having just reread The Believer’s Daughter I really want to know how she gets on when she returns to Treadwell with crazy hair and the maturity of having to work for a living, not to mention being so behind. Will we meet her again. Please?!

    • Hi Sarah! Thanks so much for your note. I would definitely love to return to Grace’s story one day and continue her struggle to come to terms with her parents’ actions, as well as her romance with Felix! I am really hoping to have more time to add to the Treadwell series in 2014.

  3. Ms.. Duffy,

    I’m so very excited to see how your coming bools play out! You are a great writer and I love your work. Your books are very inspiring, and I hope to be as good a writer as you when I grow up.

    Best of wishes in 2014,
    Lauren

  4. So glad to hear you are finishing the sequel to the Rock Star’s Daughter and working on The Tycoon’s Daughter. Hope you will let us all know when they are published.

    Best wishes for a wonderful, safe and healthy 2014 🙂

    Your oldest fan,

    Diana Hockley

Leave a Reply

